Robert Claudius Schardmüller

Mag. rer. nat. Robert Claudius Schardmüller

Robert Claudius Schardmüller studied theoretical physics at Graz University, where he also worked as a teacher and researcher. In his master’s thesis, which he wrote in the field of theoretical elementary particle physics, he dealt with the question of why the proton is so heavy, considering that its quarks are very light and the gluons that mediate the interaction between the quarks are completely without mass.

After graduating with honours, he went to a research centre for pharmaceutical process and product development, where the focus of his research was on fluidised bed granulation. As the head of two research projects in cooperation with renowned pharmaceutical companies, he was able to acquire both the relevant technical expertise and valuable soft skills. His experience with regard to the interdisciplinary collaboration of highly specialised experts make Robert Claudius Schardmüller a reliable partner for our clients when all the aspects significant for a patent or utility model application have to be taken into consideration.

In early 2015, Robert Claudius Schardmüller moved to Vienna to start his training as a patent attorney with our firm. He has been admitted as a European Patent Attorney since 2018 and represents our clients in all proceedings before the European Patent Office.

Robert Claudius Schardmüller

Mag. rer. nat. Robert Claudius Schardmüller

European Patent Attorney

 

Robert Claudius Schardmüller studierte theoretische Physik an der Universität Graz, wo er auch als Mitarbeiter in Lehre und Forschung tätig war. In seiner Diplomarbeit, die er auf dem Gebiet der theoretischen Elementarteilchenphysik verfasste, beschäftigte er sich mit der Frage, warum das Proton so schwer ist, wo doch seine Quarks sehr leicht und die Gluonen, die die Wechselwirkung zwischen den Quarks vermitteln, überhaupt masselos sind.

Nach Abschluss seines Studiums mit Auszeichnung wechselte er an ein Forschungszentrum für pharmazeutische Prozess- und Produktentwicklung, wobei der Fokus seiner Forschung auf Wirbelschichttrocknung und -granulation (Fluidised Bed Granulation) lag. Als Leiter zweier Forschungsprojekte in Kooperation mit namhaften Pharmaunternehmen konnte er sich dort sowohl einschlägiges Fachwissen als auch wertvolle Softskills aneignen. Seine Erfahrungen, die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit hochspezialisierter Fachleute betreffend, machen Robert Claudius Schardmüller zu einem verlässlichen Partner für unsere Mandanten, wenn es darum geht, alle bei einer Patent- oder Gebrauchsmusteranmeldung wesentlichen Aspekte zur berücksichtigen.

Anfang 2015 wechselte Robert Claudius Schardmüller nach Wien, um seine Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt in unserer Kanzlei zu beginnen. Seit 2018 ist er als European Patent Attorney zugelassen und vertritt unsere Mandanten in allen Verfahren vor dem Europäischen Patentamt.